-->
Showing posts with label Photoshop. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Photoshop. Show all posts

Thursday, July 1, 2010

[Photoshop] Using Channel

This is the complete image.
We are going to learn How to select part only you want and How to put effects into the layer.














1. This is original Photo.
In order to capture the infront shape, click the image then Ctrl+A and Ctrl+C. Then go back to channel, make the new layer then paste it.









2. When you go to the channel, you can find out Alpha 1 Channel. Using Lasso Tool, select parts you want to give the embosing effect. In order to do that, fill out with white by using Ctrl+Shift+I.















3. Image -> Adjustments ->Levels (Ctrl+L) clear inside part.














4. Because you selected white value part, you need to make reverse (Ctrl+I)










5. Select Alpha 1 channel (Ctrl+Click), turn back to layer then make new layer and fill out with color.
(left color is #20457E)









6. Double click layer 1 and give to him Drop Shadow effect.













7. Outer Glow effect















8. Inner Glow effect

















9. Bevel and Emboss effect


















10. Complete image and layer













Easy stuff, isn't it?

Thursday, June 24, 2010

[Photoshop] Expressing Refraction of light

[Photoshop] Expressing Refraction of light

This is the complete image.























1. Make a circle with Elliptical Marquee Tool on the prepared image.








2. Select -> Save Selection then Save the selected parts then you may see Alpha 2 on the Channel.

















3. Click Alpha 2 then select like left picture with Reactangular Marquee Tool.
4. Edit -> Define Pattern

* You have to use Reactangular Marquee Tool and also check Feather:0 when using Define Pattern




5. Ctrl+D then Fill out with pattern with Edit->Fill.














6. Make new layer then Ctrl+Click alpha 2 on the channel.




7. Choose Color and fill out.
(Alt+Delete : present Foreground color or
Ctrl+Delete : present Background color)















8. Ctrl+Click Alpha 1 on the channel.
















9. Fillter->Distor->Spherize then set value 100. If you want to do more times, Ctrl+F















Easy stuff, isnt it?

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

[Photoshop] Editting Image by using Channal

[Photoshop] Editting Image by using Channal

This is the complete image








1. This is the original image. Click the image then Ctrl+J. You may have new layer and selected layer will be copied.






2. Click the new layer Edit -> Transform -> Flip Horizotal then move to the right. And then Merge down (Ctrl+E Making one layer by combining selected layer and below layer.)





3. By using Hus/Saturation, make decrease by -100 at combined layer. (This step is for only appearing white and black color from Channel)













4. By using Level(Ctrl+L), input levels (0, 0.67, 148). This makes more distinguish clearly between colors.














5. Click the layer which you changed Levels then Copy(Ctrl+C). Go back to Channel then Ctrl+V.
You may have Alpha 1 Channel.
















6. In order to click the white parts, you need to reverse the image (Ctrl+I) then click the bridge.







7. Return to the Alpha 1 Channel then Ctrl+Click. Go to Layer and make gradation on the new layer.







8. As the last touch, you may painting with Air Brush Tool and Controlling Opacity.






Easy Stuff, isn't it?

Monday, June 21, 2010

[Photoshop] Menu bar Tutorial with Photoshop


This is the complete model




Just follow pictures.



1. Make this shape on the left with Marquee Tool and Lasso Tool.









2. Give it Gradation with Gradient Tool





3. Add one more layer and make Edit -> Stroke
(Width: 1px, Color: Grey)











4. Write word you want and give it Effects.
Inner shadow color should be White because text color is
black.















5. Make another layer and put Stroke to the inside.





6. Make patterns with Pencil tool.






Finish !


Easy stuff, isn't it?